Everyday Inspiration Day 6

Today, describe the space where you write. If you don’t have a dedicated place, what is your ideal setting?

I prefer to write in a quiet space. However, I do listen to instrumental music while I write. My television stays on “Soundscapes” Cox’s Music Choice channel. I find this music calming. It clears my mind and relaxes me.

My favorite place to write is at a bookstore. When I lived in Georgia, I spent a lot of time in the cafe at Barnes and Noble. So much that the employees and I were on a first name basis. Despite the hustle and bustle of fellow bookworms throughout a bookstore, it still is the best place for me to write.

If I cannot get to the bookstore, I do have a secondary place. The IHOP right behind where I live. I order coffee and begin writing. It is somewhat of a challenge to focus while there. However, after a while,  I can tune out the noise around me and write in peace. I cannot tell you how I can. I just do.

I hope to get a writing desk specifically for my writing soon. Trying to write at our bar counter is a challenge. I get it done though. That is all that matters. Well, when my cat, Spot, is not distracting me anyway.

Where is your ideal writing space? Do you have one?

One thought on “Everyday Inspiration Day 6

Leave a Reply

