Day 13: Blogging 101 (B)

Today’s task: pick a blogging event from the Community Event Listings, and participate in the next round.

Scripture Sabbath Challenge

14 “Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him;
    I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.
15 He will call on me, and I will answer him;
    I will be with him in trouble,
    I will deliver him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him
    and show him my salvation.”

Taken from NIV (New International Version) Psalm 91

Psalm 91 has to be my most favorite Bible chapter ever. When this particular chapter spoke to me, I was having a really hard time dealing with life. I was depressed, frustrated, scared, feeling hopeless, and any negative emotions. I came across a woman by the name of Peggy Joyce Ruth. I was curious, so I decided to look her up on the internet. I am glad I did.

I found her number and called it. I did not know if she would answer or not, but it was worth a try. We spoke, we cried, and she was just a comforting angel. I was unable to afford her books at the time. To my delightful surprise, she sent me a free copy of both of of them.

For your convenience, I will include the titles of the books here:

Psalm 91 God’s Umbrella of Protection

Those Who Trust the Lord Shall Not Be Disappointed

I have read, and re-read them, multiple times. I still find comfort in these books. Once I get established, and internet at home, I may even buy the revised editions, if they are available.

If you would like to learn more about the author, here is her website:

Peggy Joyce Ruth

I hope her books give you as much comfort, and hope, as they did me.

2 thoughts on “Day 13: Blogging 101 (B)

  1. Thanks for sharing your scripture and the books! And thanks for participating in my challenge! Those verses you shared are beautiful and comforting, no matter which version is read. (I read King James.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

