Day 12: Blogging 101 (B)

The assignment asked for updates on the Day 11 assignment.

Today’s task: read six posts written in response to the same prompt, and leave comments on at least two of them.

I completed the commenting part. As a bonus, I have decided to write about one of my favorite authors, listed on my Top Ten list.

Doreen Virtue has been a favorite author of mine for many years. I first came upon her books, when I was waltzing through the New Age section, at Barnes & Noble. A particular book “spoke” to me. It has a bright pink cover. I tried to get away from it, but I kept trying to avoid it. That cover was LOUD. So, after the thirty-minute stand-off, I finally gave in and took it off the shelf. The title of the book was Angel Therapy. After thumbing through it, I ended up buying it. It was a real good book. Each page has a topic. Take Anger for example. There is a corresponding angelic message that follows it. From that day on, I have loved Doreen’s books. My goal is to get everything she has ever published. That will take a while.

Doreen is a positive influence in my life. She has been, from the moment I found Angel Therapy. When I feel hopeless, depressed, or any other negative emotions, I can find hope and comfort in her books. Doreen also has calendars, offers an Angel Therapy course, and other things. I believe God had this planned all along. He found another way to bring me inspiration, hope, and peace. I am grateful for that.

Since the move, I lost the majority of my Doreen Virtue books, among other things. I wish I could just wake up and find everything we lost, miraculously put in our home somehow. I know that sounds silly, but, a lot of family videos were left behind too. I can honestly say this move was quite the debacle. I just want to cry. At least we made it safe. I have a personal journal at home I can write in, so that helps too.

If you would like to learn more about Doreen Virtue, please visit her site:

Doreen Virtue

Doreen Virtue Author Page at Hay House

 

2 thoughts on “Day 12: Blogging 101 (B)

Leave a Reply

