Day 10: Blogging 101 (B)

This assignment mentioned that dreaded word, widget, and suggested that students add a new one to their blog. The one in particular? A blogroll.

Today’s assignment: create a blogroll to share links you love with your readers.

I started to add a Blogroll widget. Then, after going through the list of blogs I followed, I gasped. I follow 103 blogs! When I read that a Blogroll widget can only list a maximum amount of fifty blogs, I thought, There goes that idea! So, what did I do? I decided to add another page to A Writing Life for Me.

Here is the link to the new page:

Blogs I Follow

It will take a while to complete it. I published it anyway. I will work on it day-by-day, when time permits. There is another reason this will take a while. I am trying to categorize the blogs under appropriate headings. Those headings include, but are not limited to, Writing, Mixed Topics, and Blogging 101 Classmates. That last one is going to be real tricky. So, I have to figure out how exactly to tackle it.

I hope the new page makes it easier to find blogs to read. At least you do not have to wonder what they may be about, right?

6 thoughts on “Day 10: Blogging 101 (B)

  1. Your blog is looking great! I have one suggestion and that would be to have the CC info more toward the bottom of your widgets. It’s an eye grabber and I’d rather see your picture at the top instead. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

