Day 7: Blogging 101 (B)

Yeehaw! I am almost done – again. You know, although I have a normal 9-5 job, my passion for writing and blogging still has not waned. I may be tired at the end of the day, but my writing brings me joy. It re-energizes me.

Today’s assignment: create and upload a simple header, background, or both. Already done? Try a widget.

For today’s assignment, I decided to add an “About Me” widget. Since the fancy “About Me” widget would not work, because I am not paying anything, I settled on a text widget. This widget is the equivalent “About Me” page, but a mini version. It took me a few tries, but, I think I did pretty well.

Next step is to figure out the following:

a. How to get rid of the extra search bar.

b. How to get some of the widgets from the right sidebar, moved to the left sidebar, without losing anything. That way, my page does not seem so crowded.

What do you think about me putting some widgets on the right and others on the left? Will it make the page easier to read for you? Let me know.

4 thoughts on “Day 7: Blogging 101 (B)

Leave a Reply

