Day 5: Blogging 101 (B)

I am finally caught up with my Blogging 101 exercises. That is, after I publish this post. Yay!

Today’s assignment: try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with the one you first chose. Try one you’re drawn to, and one you would never use.

As much as I hated to change my theme, I did it anyway. That is okay though. Why, you ask? It is simple. Tomorrow, I am changing it back to what it was. I mean, there are only so many themes WordPress offers anyway. They need more variety of all the themes they offer: free and premium. How can a blogger make a fantastic blog, if they cannot find a theme that suits it best?

So, the theme I am currently using is Button. I saw quite a few I would NEVER use! The MLB themes are just some of them! I saw one called Eighties too. As much as I love eighties music, that theme was horrendous! If I had to choose the worst of the worst? It would be a tie between Retro MacOS and Vertigo! You could not pay me to use those!

If you could choose a theme for my blog, what would be your choice?

 

8 thoughts on “Day 5: Blogging 101 (B)

Leave a Reply

