Day 7: Blogging 201

This assignment led me to something new. Recurring blog events on WordPress! Yay!

Today’s assignment: create a recurring blogging event on your site, and/or make plans to attend a blogging conference.

Instead of creating a recurring blogging event myself, I decided to join one. It takes place every Wednesday.

I have included the link below. Maybe you will participate too.

My Gratitude Project

Being grateful is important. It shows that you truly appreciate what you have. This can be anything from waking up to a new day, hugging your child or parent, to writing that daily journal entry you have procrastinated on.

So, for each Wednesday, I will write a “Grateful” post.

Since I just joined, and it is Wednesday, I will post my first “Grateful Post” here…in this entry.

I am grateful for having a job.

I have worked since I was sixteen years old. The longest job lasted eight years. Well, a couple of years ago, I was laid off from a job. I had worked there, as a hostess (sometimes waitress), for six years. Business had been declining more and more each year. My sixth year there, it closed. Everyone, including me, was laid off. My husband and I had just moved, and I was still jobless. I found a seasonal job – two months later. After that ended, I was laid off again. Finally, after three months of being jobless, I found one. I have been there almost two years now. I thank God every day for my job.

What are you grateful for?

 

4 thoughts on “Day 7: Blogging 201

Leave a Reply

