Day 30 of PiBoIdMo 2015

Hello, caught up PiBoIdMo progress report post! Finally!

Yes! I made it to Day 30! These have been the most awesome thirty days! Not only did I hang in there, I completed all thirty days of the challenge. That is an accomplishment, if I do say so myself. I miss PiBoIdMo already! I look forward to it in 2016! This was fun!

The final author of the month, for PiBoIdMo 2015, was Kim Norman. She spoke about her “bag of tricks.” How did she learn these tricks? Her ad copy-writing experience. This included alliteration and rhyme. God bless you who can rhyme easy. Lord, help those of us who have a difficult time with rhyme. Kim even included some web links to help us out. I will include them, at the end of this post, for everyone to use for reference. She loves wordplay and suggested that we do the same. Using a combination of alliteration and rhyme, Kim came up with some good picture book ideas. Whatever works, right? I love when I discover something new to stash in my creative writing arsenal. If it makes my life easier as a writer, I am all in. I will not turn it down. We writers benefit, from these new discoveries and adventures, in our craft. It opens up new possibilities to explore in the form of our stories.

After reading this article, I believe I will give Kim’s suggestions a try. It cannot hurt, right? Maybe I will end up with a bestseller in the end. I can hope to anyway. Either way, it is something I can take away with me, and use in my writing for the rest of my life. That is priceless, in and of itself.

Kim’s article can be found here:

Kim Norman Goes Mad

As promised, here are the links Kim used for her alliteration and rhyme exercise:

Alphabet Objects

Rhyme Zone

What crazy, fun title will you come up with?

2 thoughts on “Day 30 of PiBoIdMo 2015

  1. I love alliteration and use it often! Her links are extremely useful! Loved her post! Did the 30 days go by fast for you? Are you working on anything yet, or taking a break? Today’s PiBIdMo post was good, too. =) BTW, I ordered the blog for writers you recommended. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, those thirty days went by fast. Too fast for me. I loved that challenge. I am so glad you told me about it!

      As for working on anything, I have the one idea I told you about. I am just not sure how to go about it yet. Your suggestions are welcome. Feel free to send me a PM through WDC.

      Oh, you did! That is wonderful! You are going to LOVE, LOVE, LOVE “blogging for writers” by Robin Houghton. Let me know what you think about it after getting it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

