Day 6 of PiBoIdMo 2015

I am doing the happy dance over here. I have just completed Day 6 of the PiBoIdMo challenge. Just one more to go and I am all caught up! *sings “I am all caught up” to the tune of Elvis Presley’s “All Shook Up”*

So far, although it is seven days in, this challenge has been a blessing. Most of all, it has been fun and relaxing. I bet you never thought you would see the word “relaxing” in relation to a writing challenge! To my surprise, I have not been beating myself up too much on being behind. I did register on the fourth day of the challenge.

Today, I got my inspiration from the blog article written by Tammi Sauer. The article was fun. Her showcased books were too cute for words. If I had to choose what book to read first, I would have to choose “Ginny Louise and the School Showdown.” She (Ginny) is the cutest little thing! I could not help but repeat the word “awe” a few times.

ginnylouise-spotart1

This is Ginny Louise, the main character of Tammi’s book, “Ginny Louise and the School Showdown.” Image borrowed from the Day 6 blog article written by Tammi Sauer. Thank you, Tammi! Okay, everybody, you know you cannot resist the urge to do this. Go ahead and say “awe.” You cannot help but repeat it, can you? Of course not! Ginny is just too darn cute! Say it with me, one more time, “Awe!” Okay, time to get back on track.

In Tammi’s article, she wrote about brainstorming characters. She even includes a character biography setup you can use. Let me tell you, those things come in handy. It is better than creating a character using the by-the-seat-of-your-pants method. You are more able to create a well-rounded character. It is definitely helpful used with each writing project.

As a result of this article, I was able to come up with a character. I filled out most of the blanks too. As a bonus, a few titles came to mind. Now we are talking! That is what you call progress! I love this method. It helps me to be more organized in my creation of a new character. I will use it from now on.

To read this article, follow this link:

Tammi Sauer Fills in the Blanks

I hope this article inspires you as much as it did me. Let the characters come out to play! Breathe life into a new adventure.

Leave a Reply

