Day 1 of PiBoIdMo 2015

I registered for the challenge a few days late. It began November 1, 2015. I signed up yesterday! I have a lot of catching up to do. However, so far, I am enjoying it.

The author for Day 1 was Joan Holub. She wrote an article about three things that help her when writing. They were, “start with a title,” “choose an idea that is interesting to you as an audience, not what’s fun to do as a writer,” and “try enriching your project by combining two of your non-working ideas into one idea that works.” One of my most favorite parts was her notes-to-self.

I enjoyed the article because it was both fun and informative. Joan’s tips were priceless. Every writer should put them to use! I know I will be!

What is even better, is that I was able to come up with ideas. Pretty good for someone that not only signed up late, but has four challenges to catch up on! I am looking forward to this because there is no pressure to reach a certain amount of words a day, as opposed to the 1,667 words a day to reach the 50,000 word count for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). You can write anything. It can be possible book titles, themes for future books, or even character names. The possibilities are limitless.

If you would like to read the article I just raved about, here is the link for it.

Joan Holub Gets Fresh

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

